A mix of…

Hello,

First posts are always awkward, so I’ll pretend this is like my second. I’m probably going to write a lot about writing on here, as well as anything else that interests me, and might interest you too – hopefully.

Like hundreds of other people, I am in the middle of writing a novel, which I will call VL (Victorian London). It currently has no title, and VL is what it’s saved under on my computer. Even if it did have a title, I would probably not tell you, as I would be embarrassed by it. 🙂

I suppose I ought to tell you something about it though :). It is a mix of:

Howls Moving Castle, a completely awesome film.

Sherlock Holmes, one of my favourite films

Thus, completely awesome. No?

I would like to say I’m sat here in my pajamas, hard at work writing. But I just created this blog and wrote this instead, so that would be a lie. I guess I had better get back to it…

2 thoughts on “A mix of…

  1. Nice to see a new writing blogger, I only started a few weeks ago myself. Your book sounds pretty great, I love Sherlock Holmes, though I’m not sure if I prefer Robert Downey Jr. or Benedict Cumberbatch’s take n the character. I’m looking forward to reading your posts, good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

