My favourite books of 2012

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
I loved how different this book was, with the futuristic setting, and the cyborgs. The plot was interesting, and there was plenty of action, and the characters were really cool.

Legend by Marie Lu
Wow. This one stood out as being so filmlike, with so much action and so fast-paced.

A Confusion of Princes by Garth Nix
I’ve already written about how much I love this book. It’s fast-paced, with a humorous protagonist and a vast world that didn’t take pages and pages to describe.

I read 100 books exactly in 2012, and yet for some reason I can’t remember any others I loved. Once I remember another, I’ll add it here.

What books did you enjoy last year? Do we have any of the same?

Leave a Reply

