“Waiting on Wednesday” [2]

A Conspiracy of Alchemists

A Conspiracy of Alchemists

Liesel Schwarz

I saw this book advertised in Harpers Bazaar (rather a strange place for a YA Steampunk book, but it caught my attention) and for some reason have been strangely drawn to it. Maybe because every time I look at it, it makes me want to open up my Word document, and get cracking on my Steampunk novel.

Anyway, it centres on an airship pilot, Eleanor Chance, who has to deliver something with the help of this guy, and I read somewhere they go on the Orient Express, and visit France and Venice. I’m not all too clear on the plot. There’s magic too, and a fairy, and vampires, which is making me hesitate. (Isn’t that a few too many genres thrown in?) But there’s flying, romance, and adventure! Awesome!

I’m hoping this will turn up in the library soon, because if I see it in all it’s hardback, pretty, glory in the shops, I might not be able to resist buying it.

Out now in the UK.

“Waiting on Wednesday” is hosted by Breaking the Spine.

3 thoughts on ““Waiting on Wednesday” [2]

Leave a Reply

