Stacking the Shelves [4]

I’m adding in last week’s books too, as I missed ‘Stacking the Shelves’ last weekend.

Bought

Through the Ever Night Veronica Rossi

From the Library

Wyrmeweald 3: The Bone Trail Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell
Perfect Scoundrels Ally Carter
Sever Lauren DeStefano
Octopussy Ian Fleming
Dr. No Ian Fleming
Thunderball Ian Fleming
The Man With The Golden Gun Ian Fleming

Netgalley

The Elite Kiera Cass

I’ve finished all of these books already, except for Through the Ever Night which I’m reading now. That’s two series I’ve finished, The Chemical Garden Trilogy and Wyrmeweald, and it’s always a good feeling. I didn’t really enjoy either of the middle books in those trilogies, but liked the last ones better. I’ve also finished reading all the James Bond books, which was one of my aims this year. They’re far better than I expected them to be. On a side note, the only copies of three of those Bond books at the libraryΒ were large print. People must have thought I had terrible eyesight.

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Have you read any of these? What books did you get this week?

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [4]

    • I did like it, though I prefer Heist Society. I like how Kat goes all over the world in the series. There aren’t many books that do that.
      BTW, I love that your blog is all pirate-centric. I love pirates. πŸ˜€

    • I wasn’t actually going to buy Through the Ever Night, but I reread Under the Never Sky again recently and was like – this is so good, how did I not see it before? So I ordered the sequel straight away.
      Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

  1. I still have to read the Chemical Garden series, J’adore the covers, so pretty. I loved The Elite, perfect mindless fun for an afternoon πŸ™‚ Enjoy

    • Yeah, I love the covers for that series. I wasn’t sure about the last one to begin with, but it looks much better in real life. That’s exactly what The Selection and The Elite are – fun reads. It makes a change from the deeper, darker side of YA.

  2. I’m reading an Ally Carter book right now, but a different series. I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have to Kill You. I’m really enjoying it so far (I’ve read about a third of it).

    Awesome that you finished two series. It’s such a good feeling when you complete a series.

    Anyway, enjoy your goodies and happy reading πŸ™‚

  3. I just finished Wither and loved it! I hope the sequels are just as good πŸ™‚ I’ve yet to read Under the Never Sky and the second Heist Society book has been collecting dust on my shelf for a while…
    Great haul, and thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

