Stacking the Shelves [5]

Stacking the Shelves is hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Bought

Shades of Earth Beth Revis
This only just came out in the UK, so I finally get to finish this series. I’m half way through at the moment, and it’s so different to Across the Universe and A Million Suns, but still good so far.

From the library

Magic Study Maria V. Snyder
I’ve wanted to read the Poison Study series for a while, but my library only has books 2 and 3. I don’t think I’ve ever read a series/trilogy out of sequence before, but I’ll have to with this one. I’ve read Storm Glass, which I didn’t like, and started Touch of Power but gave up because I didn’t like it. For some reason, I think I’ll like this series more…?

Assassin’s Creed: Forsaken Oliver Bowden
I thought this would be a fun read. I like the games, and I wanted a kind of light action-y historical book.

Have you read any of these? What books did you get this week?

10 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves [5]

  1. OMG I’m so surprised you don’t like Maria V Snyder’s books, she’s one of my favourite Authors. I really enjoyed Poison Study and Touch of Power, yet to read the consecutive books in the series. Hope you enjoy the Study Series more than the rest.

    My STS

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

